Rouge: Sakiraya Lambency Blush Palette in Pink Review

Blush or blusher is one of the staple makeup products we have on our pouches or bag it may not be as important as a powder or an eyebrow but it adds an additional glow to our face.

Rouge (/ˈrʒ/; French: red), also called blush or blusher (UK), is a cosmetic typically used by women to redden the cheeks so as to provide a more youthful appearance, and to emphasize the cheekbones.  (Wikipedia)

how_to_find_the_right_blush_for_your_skin_tone

Tips on what shade of blush to choose depending on your skin tone. (Source: http://www.makeup.com/right-blush-for-your-skin-tone)

  Well most blushes might be reddish or pinkish in color. But nowadays, there are different shades you can choose from. I have used Avon’s Simply Pretty blush and I love it. It is almost used up so I decided to buy another one, During my online shopping at Zalora,I came across this blush from a not so known brand. Since I’m on a tight budget ,I gave it a try.

 Sakiraya Lambency Blush Palette in Pink

PhotoGrid_1432665493935

Lambency Blush Palette
This is a pan of blush powder which can create ruddiness and nice texture as cotton candy;and the other one is hi-pearl powder which can bright the center & highest area of face. We create the 3D & make faces smaller by Hi-light powder but not make shadow as the old skill. Use these two colors to fit with skin perfectly and create a bright & natural looking! 
 
 Size  86*53*15mm
 Volume  5.5g
 Color  1.Pink   2.Rose   3.Orange

What I can say:

  • I love the flawless finish of this blush, The white powder makes my face glowing and looking fresh. I also use it under the eye and eyebrow instead of using the usual concealer.
  • Affordable. For only 168Php, you can have this cute blush palette, Though I just checked it today (06\1\15) at Zalora it is already priced at 398Php. I think I got this at a discounted price.
  • This product is made in Taiwan. Not sure if that make sense though. LOL
  • I like the packaging,  very cute and handy.
  • I just don’t like the brush included in this palette. It is small for me. I use my Avon’s makeup brush for cheeks instead.
  • Not available on all department stores. I bought this online at Zalora.
  • Hypoallergenic.
  • Overall, I’m lovin it!!
Leave a Reply

