IWhite Nose Pack ( Whiteheads & Blackhead Remover)

Aside from acne, one of the most annoying things that can pop out on your face are blackheads and whiteheads, right? It might not be as visible as acne or a pimple is but still any of these can lead to a pimple or worst acne Let us differentiate blackheads from whiteheads, aside from its color of course. 🙂

Blackheads

Blackheads, also known as open comedones, are follicles that have a wider than normal opening. They are filled with plugs of sebum and sloughed-off cells and have undergone a chemical reaction resulting in the oxidation of melanin. This gives the material in the follicle the typical black color.

Whiteheads

Whiteheads, also known as closed comedones, are follicles that are filled with the same material, but have only a microscopic opening to the skin surface. Since the air cannot reach the follicle, the material is not oxidized, and remains white.  Using non-oily cleansers or mild soap may not cause as much irritation to the skin as regular soap.[12][13] Blackheads can be removed across an area with commercially available pore-cleansing strips or the more aggressive cyanoacrylate method used by dermatologists.[14] Squeezing blackheads and whiteheads can remove them, but it can also damage the skin.[1] Doing so increases the risk of causing or transmitting infection and scarring, as well as potentially pushing any infection deeper into the skin.[1]Comedone extractors are used with careful hygiene in beauty salons and by dermatologists, usually after using steam or warm water.[1] Source: Wikipedia

I normally use my blackhead remover in getting rid of those blackheads and whiteheads that usually resides on the areas of my nose. I was thinking it could be due to makeup or maybe the dirty sponge of my pressed powder. But it came to a point that it is time consuming and exerts more effort to get those out. So I went to a drugstore and bought this blackhead and whitehead remover from IWhite. Actually, I have used this before (6 or 7 years ago), out of curiosity I guess. I was disappointed when I use it and said to myself not to buy it again. I’m not sure if I didn’t follow the instructions right. But here I’m again giving it another chance, why not?

IWhite Nose Pack

The new IWhite Nose Pack. Packaging has improved.

Photo above is the new packaging of IWhite Nose Pack. Also,is my nose after application of the product. It says at the back of the sachet to wait 15 minutes after application and also put a generous amount of the product. Make sure to clean your face well before using it. As per directions, it is advisable to use this 2-4 times a week.

15 minutes has passed……..

Tadah!!!

Tadah!!!

Yey!! It was a success. I was able to do it right this time!! LOL ;p

Verdict:

  • Packaging: When I first bought it, the packaging was just so so, a white small sachet as far as I remember. But now it was way cute!! Like it!!
  • Price: Very cheap for 18Php. Ain’t bad.
  • Effectiveness: 3/5. After peeling the said product off my nose , it felt smooth and clean. It just during the peel off time that it might hurt or sting a bit since I think there are tiny hair on my nose that was pulled out but it was tolerable. It doesn’t help in the prevention of whiteheads.
  • Availability: It is widely available on all drugstores and supermarket.

(source: http://dermatology.about.com/cs/acnecomedones/a/comedones.htm)

2 thoughts on “IWhite Nose Pack ( Whiteheads & Blackhead Remover)

Leave a Reply

