Himalaya Herbals Purifying Neem Face Wash

I’m back and bringing the good news that my pimple marks are almost gone. Thanks to Bio Oil (I’ll be having a separate review on that too). But of course, you cannot deny the fact that when your monthly period is about to come along with that is a break out. So I’m still exploring for the HG face wash or face wash that is mild and effective. I was in a local drugstore just looking for a shaver when suddenly I bumped into this little tube. I look at it, and what caught my eye is the ” anti-pimple” written in it.  When I look at the price it is very cheap for 25 pesos. So I decided to buy it and give it a try.  The name of the product seems to ring a bell to me since during the times that I was doing a little research about a acne one blogger had a review on this product.

Let me give you a little background about Himalaya Herbals:

 Eighty one years ago, on a visit to Burma, Himalaya’s founder, Mr. M. Manal, saw restless elephants being fed with a root to pacify them. The plant from which this was taken is Rauwolfia serpentina. Fascinated by the plant’s effect on elephants, he had it scientifically evaluated. After extensive research, Serpina®, the world’s first anti-hypertensive drug, was launched in 1934.

This legacy of researching nature forms the foundation of Himalaya’s operations. Himalaya uses the tools of modern science to create pharmaceutical-grade ayurvedic products. We have pioneered research that has converted Ayurveda’s herbal tradition into a complete range of proprietary formulations dedicated to healthy living and longevity. Today, these products have found acceptance with medical fraternities and serve the health and personal care needs of consumers in 90 countries.

10598382_629589733822349_30247788_n

(i took a picture of it, it is the smallest tube they have. pocket-sized. 15ml. Perfect for travelling)

Purifying Neem Face Wash

Specially formulated to give you clear, problem free skin, a soap-free, daily use face wash gel that cleanses your skin by removing excess oil and impurities without over-drying. Neem, well-known for its purifying and antibacterial properties, kills problem-causing bacteria. Combined with Turmeric, it helps control acne and pimples leaving your skin soft, clear, refreshed and problem-free.

Key Ingredients:

  • Neem
  • Turmeric

Directions for use:

Moisten face and massage all over, avoiding the delicate eye area. Wash and pat dry. For best results, also use Purifying Neem Scrub and Purifying Neem Mask.

Pros:

I like the mildness of this facial wash. It doesn’t make my face sting. I like the smell too, it kinda reminds me of the Lactacyd Wash for babies. It is herbal and no parabens. Not tested on animals. I think it is effective in cleansing my face. I really like this product it is cheap and gentle on my face.  Small tube for me goes a long way.

Cons:

Product is available in Mercury Drugstores but have limited stocks.

I had repurchase another tube of the same size.

2 thoughts on “Himalaya Herbals Purifying Neem Face Wash

Leave a Reply

